Learning for Me Happens when…

First published 15 February 2016 – published in WordPress 29 June 2016

Learning for me happens when…

Although learning is heightened at hui like a PLG I find that learning comes out of the woodwork when I least expect it.

In our connected world we have the “choice” about connecting with others at many levels. I find my learning has shifted from being based on the written on paper to a mix of online text, video and image and audio – however the learning does not emerge as being very successful until I am asking and applying questions.

The NAPP learning processes fit around a mix of face-to-face across the spectrum to fully online – for me all of the spectrum is valuable. However writing and reflecting adds value in ways that I find increasingly powerful – hence the journal entries.

Somehow the process of writing forces me to focus on what I really think and understand – giving clarity at the time and providing valuable food for reflection when I return to read weeks, months or even years later. The focussing of thought and meaning is a bit like being in conversation and listening to someone else then having improved insight.

About rogersvlle

Thinking about learning leaders and adding the internet and Its elements to their working worlds.
This entry was posted in Personal Learning Environments and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

